The First Run

So this is my first story of my blogging life. I wouldn’t say that I’m an expert at writing but we all need a way of expressing ourselves and I feel this would be the best way to do so.
Let me introduce myself. I’ve just reached my twenties and I was raised in an orphanage but that never stopped me from setting and reaching goals that others only ever dreamed about. I am a sport addict. I love any sport that I am able to do. I performed in athletics and cross country, I just loved running. I could run for distances, not having to worry about if I would become tired because I couldn’t become tired and if I did eventually start tiring out, my legs would just continue moving as if they had a mind of its own.

I really wanted to continue my sporting career after school but seeing that I came out of an orphanage, I had to shift that thought out of my mind for the time being because I had to make a living to support myself financially. And with two years working experience, I’ve finally realized that working in the car industry isn’t really for me all though I love cars, it will be one of the things I talk about with you, but having to work in the motoring industry isn’t the place you want to be if you want to make a success of your life but I’m not complaining, I have a job, a roof over my head, food everyday and a bed to sleep in, all of those which is difficult to get in a country that isn’t doing to well at the moment.

The topics that I will be discussing will be about cars, sport and mostly things for men. I’ll be giving my own view on different cars, a few discussions about cars to be released, maybe give a few pointers on keeping a car in good condition. I’ll be talking about sport that’s happening around the world, mostly about soccer and athletics, maybe rugby and my views on all of them. And then there’s the talk about men, everything from fashion to grooming to tips on how to braai.

The cars that will be tested and reviewed are mostly owned by Time Line Autos, which is a Classic Car garage. They do everything from selling those cars to renting the for special events. You can check them out on their website www.timelineautos.co.za. As for the sport and talk about men will both be most of my views and some which I will take from the internet, which of course I will point out if I do.

This is me signing out

-Christopher Peck

(Photo above is one of Time Line Autos)

Author: pecky14

Run, Drive, Look Good, Repeat

One thought on “The First Run”

Leave a comment